a manifesto

3 Jan

I was visiting my best friend this past fall and, while in the car with her two little kids, a rocking rendition of “Zip-a-dee-doo-dah” started to play. The way her (totally adorable) four-year-old sang along to the song can only be described as “with GUSTO.” I wish you all could hear her sing this song because, let me tell you, it is the cure-all for any sort of cynicism or grumpy-picky-itchy-sticky-yuckiness you might be feeling. Even now, months later, thinking of that moment makes me happy inside. It is also the inspiration behind this blog. No, this will not be a blog about little kids singing (although if you have any great videos, I just might post them), but rather, in the spirit of that song, a place of positives, and expressing gratitude for the wonderful things life gives us, no matter how small –  a place for exploring creative endeavors, finding beauty in our surroundings, and being brave enough to say YES.

And so friends, thank you already for being here and a part of my adventure.

xo

2 Responses to “a manifesto”

  1. Lidoodle January 6, 2012 at 3:10 am #

    Gosh, I like you. 🙂 This blog will be S-M-R-T! And in your first three posts, you give away nail polish? That’s some lovin’ right there.

  2. Quiana January 9, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

    Congratulations on your new blog! I’ve added it to my reader and look forward to stopping by frequently. What an awesome manifesto =)

Leave a Reply

